Book Review: A Curse So Dark And Lonely

Hello fellow bookworms!! Hope you’re having a great day(s)!

I’ve heard so Much about this book that I couldn’t stop myself from finally getting the chance to explore it! If you’ve read it too, I’d love to hear your thoughts about it and if you’re as exited as I am to read A Heart So Fierce And Broken !! DO NOT HESITATE TO COMMENT DOWN BELOW


“Absolutely spellbinding.” —Stephanie Garber, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Caraval and Legendary

In a lush, contemporary fantasy retelling of Beauty and the Beast, Brigid Kemmerer gives readers another compulsively readable romance perfect for fans of Marissa Meyer.

Fall in love, break the curse.

It once seemed so easy to Prince Rhen, the heir to Emberfall. Cursed by a powerful enchantress to repeat the autumn of his eighteenth year over and over, he knew he could be saved if a girl fell for him. But that was before he learned that at the end of each autumn, he would turn into a vicious beast hell-bent on destruction. That was before he destroyed his castle, his family, and every last shred of hope.

Nothing has ever been easy for Harper. With her father long gone, her mother dying, and her brother barely holding their family together while constantly underestimating her because of her cerebral palsy, she learned to be tough enough to survive. But when she tries to save someone else on the streets of Washington, DC, she’s instead somehow sucked into Rhen’s cursed world.

Break the curse, save the kingdom.

A prince? A monster? A curse? Harper doesn’t know where she is or what to believe. But as she spends time with Rhen in this enchanted land, she begins to understand what’s at stake. And as Rhen realizes Harper is not just another girl to charm, his hope comes flooding back. But powerful forces are standing against Emberfall . . . and it will take more than a broken curse to save Harper, Rhen, and his people from utter ruin.

Brigid Kemmerer is the New York Times bestselling author of dark and alluring Young Adult novels like A Curse So Dark and Lonely, More Than We Can Tell, and Letters to the Lost (Bloomsbury), as well as paranormal YA stories like The Elemental Series and Thicker Than Water (Kensington). A full time writer, Brigid lives in the Baltimore area with her husband, her boys, her dog, and her cat. When she’s not writing or being a mommy, you can usually find her with her hands wrapped around a barbell.

Website / Goodreads / Twitter

I absolutely loved this one, it was sooo interesting and really amazing!! I was drawn to it from the very first chapter, it was odjndshjvbhjqjkdxhbqsuysjhbdchjqs!!! It was quite hard to put the book down to get life-ish things done and it succeeded in getting my FULL attention the whole time! Yeah, it was that good!!!

I like the original story of the beauty and the beast, but reading this …. this wonderful masterpiece is just …….. extraordinaire!! (Yeah, you may not know it but sometimes this king of things;where I mix languages in one sentence, happens)

I really liked Harper and her confidence and her general personality (she’s not PERFECT but …. aren’t we all?!?). I mean, despite her “disability”, she’s the best one can meet and rely on, something I liked and appreciated A LOT!!

I liked Rhen too, he was not my very favorite character but I liked him, he seemed defeated and giving up after so many failed tries. He’s overall an interesting and developing character.

One of my favorite characters is in fact Scary Grey!! He really got a lot behind his scary fasade, and I wonder how he was *********************** SPOILERS, SHUT UP DEYAE!!

Anyway, as I was saying, Grey is a really Super loyal and trustworthy and interestingly interesting person!!

UNTIL NEXT TIME!!!

3 thoughts on “Book Review: A Curse So Dark And Lonely

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.