The Kompromat Kill

Welcome to the blog tour for The Kompromat Kill by Michael Jenkins, another riveting spy thriller from The Failsafe Query series!

The Kompromat Kill (Standalone)

Genre: Thriller/ Espionage/ Action/ Spy Thriller

Publication Date: June 2019


‘They were preparing for decades – now it’s time to take them down……’

Hiding overseas with a price on his head, Sean Richardson is tasked to lead a deniable operation to hunt down and recruit an international model and spy. Moving across Asia Minor and Europe, Sean embarks on a dangerous journey tracking an Iranian spy ring who hold the keys to a set of consequences the British Intelligence Services would rather not entertain.

As Sean investigates deeper, he uncovers dark secrets from his past and a complex web of
espionage spun from the hand of a global master spy. As he inches closer to the truth, the
rules of the game change – and the nerve-wracking fate of many lives sits in his hands.

The second in a set of spy thrillers that have been expertly crafted with stunning plot lines, magnificent locations, and twists that leave you gasping for air. Perfect for fans of Frederick Forsyth, Robert Ludlum, Tom Clancy, and Scott Mariani.

*Each book is a stadanlone adventure

Goodreads / Amazon

I started climbing at 13, survived being lost in Snowdonia at 14, nearly drowned at 15, and
then joined the Army at 16. Risk and adventure was built into my DNA and I feel very
fortunate to have served the majority of my working career as an intelligence officer within
Defence Intelligence, and as an explosive ordnance disposal officer and military surveyor
within the Corps of Royal Engineers.

I feel privileged to have served for twenty-eight years in the British Army as a soldier and
officer, working in Defence Intelligence and Counter-Terrorist Bomb Disposal operations,
rising through the ranks to complete my service as a major. I served across the globe on
numerous military operations as well as extensive travel and adventure on many major
mountaineering and exploration expeditions that I led or was involved in.

I was awarded the Geographic Medal by the Royal Geographical Society for mountain
exploration and served on the screening committee of the Mount Everest Foundation
charity for many years. It was humbling after so many years of service when I was awarded the MBE for services to counter-terrorism in 2007.

Michael Jenkins / Facebook / Twitter

Book tour hosted by:

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.